The annual award ceremony took place at Hatfield Sports and Social Club – a special occasion, graced this year with a particularly fine cake.

Firstly the players player of the year went to Andrew Watson: I’m really blown away,” he said. “I am just surprised to be up here. It has been a great 12 months for our side. We have lost some wonderful players in recent years and we have been rebuilding with some new guys in the team and we have played together well, but in the end I was the best.”

Other awards this night included Clubman of the year (Simon Marriott) and the Ducks trophy, claimed once again by John Herbert AKA, Bungle – who has won it three time in a row now (possibly).

But the highlight of this ‘special’ event was the inauguration of two members (jokes please) into the er Fishers hall of something, as Vice Presidents, step forward Phil Milton and Paul Sands!

Darts, drinking and stalking of the quiz next door by Anil then followed.